Patient Reviews

“I want to thank Dr. O’Leary for making my appointment this morning go so smoothly. That was by far the fastest and most painless experience I’ve had with fillings. She is awesome and so is her assistant. Everyone is so friendly and hospitable. Thank you!” — Sadie W., March 2016


“Dr. O’Leary has been my dentist since she first started her practice and I have been her patient for years. She is absolutely outstanding. I speak as an MD, being 60 years old, and having experienced many dentists in my life. She is kind, gentle, and extremely knowledgeable and understanding; plus, she has a staff that matches her demeanor and attitude. I can’t recommend her highly enough.” — Tucker N., January 2016


“After years of jumping around from dentist to dentist, my family has finally found the perfect place for all of us. Dr. O’Leary and her staff are all top-notch professionals with warm and inviting personalities They go the extra mile to make you feel more than just another patient, frequently asking you about your life and family. My three-year-old daughter also loves coming here.” — Marcus C., December 2015


“Dr. O’Leary and staff are fantastic! I have and will continue to recommend her office to anyone who wants to find an excellent dentist! Our children who are all under the age of seven look forward to come to this office. If that doesn’t convince you, I don’t know what else can!!” — Yeliska W., June 2015


I’ve been a client for many years and even though I’ve moved away, it’s worth the drive to keep coming to this office. I love Dr. O’Leary. She is kind and professional and her staff always work to make sure the experience is a pleasant one. Highly recommend.
Neilia Kinney
Neilia Kinney
20:27 15 Oct 19
I always read the reviews from others. Found this dentist from google and read all these great comments. We had an appointment for two children (3years and 2years) along with my wife. Dr. O’Leary was amazing. My two little children had never been cooperative at Dental until this visit. The staffs are very kind and caring. Absolutely recommend to others.
Sun Kwon
Sun Kwon
14:15 11 Oct 19
Back again today! Sam was awesome. She does quality work and always gentle with the gums and teeth!!!! I no longer dread going to the dentist because of this place.Went today and did cleaning with xrays. They are efficient and very friendly. I used to hate going to dentist now I don't and that is the truth.
Brandon Carlson
Brandon Carlson
15:59 03 Oct 19
Just moved to WA from the East Coast, so I was a bit nervous for my first appointment but it could not have gone better! I also had to bring my almost 3-year-old to the appointment and was pleasantly surprised to find out that they have a “kids den” for little ones to hang out in!The entire staff was so helpful and understanding and helped keep an eye on my son throughout the appointment 🙂 I’m just so grateful for Dr. O’Leary + her team and highly recommend FD@HP!
Nicole Buchan
Nicole Buchan
23:09 29 Sep 19
Dr. O’Leary and her staff are just amazing! They always make us feel welcomed and well taken care of. I would highly recommend them! Also, it’s very kid friendly. My kids love going to the dentist.
Jolyne malchiyanged
Jolyne malchiyanged
00:37 27 Sep 19
This was probably one of the best dental visits I’ve ever had both inside and outside of the Army. Everyone was very welcoming and did everything they could to make me as comfortable as possible. Plus, who can resist blueberry muffins? 10/10 would recommend. ESPECIALLY if you’ve had a negative experience with the dentist in the past. They’ll change your mind.
Cassidy Ballard
Cassidy Ballard
20:36 18 Sep 19
This office is heaven sent. Dr. O’Leary is AMAZING and such a sweet person. I was so nervous and she made me feel at ease. My exam was great, I love that she explained everything to me. I had a cleaning today from the hygienist and omg amazing!! She was very gentle and caring. I’ve searched far and wide and I’ve finally found my dentist. Thank you family dentistry at hawks Prairie I really appreciate you all!!!
Diana Alston
Diana Alston
02:27 13 Sep 19
I went to see Dr O'Leary on a recommendation from a friend. I've had a huge fear of dentist but she's eased that. She is kind and compassionate, making you feel at ease during your appointment. Over the holiday weekend I had a dental emergency. She provided me with medication to be comfortable and arranged for a root canal specialist to come in over the weekend to see me. All the while she kept in touch with me all weekend. I can't say enough about her kindness. She really does care about her patients!
Nicole Bisaha
Nicole Bisaha
19:24 02 Sep 19
I am so happy to have found my dentist! Took me a few years here in WA but family dentistry at hawks prairie is great! All staff are kind, and take time to explain what they are doing! ❤️
Monelle Makanui
Monelle Makanui
14:22 28 Aug 19
I have never liked a dentist's office so much! All of the staff has been super kind and helpful over the years and the experience has always been positive. Wow, 5 stars for a dental office! Thanks awesome!
Liz Perry
Liz Perry
17:56 21 Aug 19
The staff are great! They are very friendly and always try to help you through every step of the way. Dr. O'Leary is a top-notch dentist. She want to get to know you and help you leave the office with no problems. Also, the dentistry is very clean and organized.
Brandon K
Brandon K
10:22 16 Aug 19
Went yesterday for my yearly dental examination and as soon as I walked in the staff was extremely friendly. The hygienist that did my dental x-ray was super sweet and also gentle. I got to meet Dr. O’Leary and for the first time in years my dentist actually explained to me what was going on. She is very through also friendly and funny. I'm glad I picked this dental office.
Ross Angel
Ross Angel
16:22 15 Aug 19
The staff are very friendly. Sam is a great hygienist, very gentle yet thorough, and I have no reservations continuing to rely on her for my cleanings. While I've yet to have any dental work by Dr. O'Leary, she seems knowledgeable and has built up a good practice. My only criticism is that she can be a bit heavy handed when doing post-cleaning exams. A gentler touch would go a long way to serving the needs of my entire family.
Karl Heinz
Karl Heinz
18:01 07 Aug 19
My husband introduced me to this dentist and office and I'm so glad he did. They do an incredible job of reminding you of appointments and are very gentle with their patients as well. It's always clean and everyone seems to truly enjoy working there. The kids area is always clean and tidy as well. If you're reluctant to get a cleaning or exam, this is the place for you.
Kelly Tower
Kelly Tower
00:19 30 Jun 19
Have to say, the best dental experience I've ever had! Everyone on staff is extremely nice and actually acknowledge that you are there, instead of talking amongst themselves and ignoring you. Love the fact that they explain everything to you, so you're not just guessing what they are talking about. The pillows on the chair to help fill the gaps were amazing, as well as the blanket and the TV to help keep you at ease. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!
Brooke Owens
Brooke Owens
00:44 28 Jun 19
New favorite dentist! This team is so great. I had a cleaning recently and had some work done on my cavities. The whole team is really great in making you feel comfortable and making sure you understand the whole procedure and what they are going to be doing. There's no more needing to be scared of going to the dentist!
Aminah Othman
Aminah Othman
18:16 19 Jun 19
Absolutely amazing!! I am a person who has a huge phobia for dentists and/or dental procedures. I am having major tooth pain (so bad I want to pull my face off!) so, I was looking up a dentist near me and I found Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie. THEY HAD 5/5 STARS!! I started reading the reviews and connected with some of them. Unfortunately, I was looking on google and it said they weren’t going to be open until Tuesday at 7 am. I was on day 3 of having pain and it was getting worse! I started swelling up in my eye and I thought, I can’t endure this pain anymore so I gave it shot at 8 am on Monday morning and someone answered! I was having all kinds of emotions at that point. I got instantly scared but relieved all at once. When I got in they were so wonderful! Greeted with a huge smile and such kindness! The hygienist called me back to the room and she also was just wonderful! I can’t express how my nerves calmed ( just a little). When the doctor came in, she was so soft spoken and informative. She brings up your x-rays on the big screen so you can see what she is talking about. Unfortunately, I have to get a root canal so her team was right on top of it and got me into a specialist tomorrow morning! I still have a phobia BUT this office makes it a little easier! Thank you for making me feel comfortable.
Tanya Miller
Tanya Miller
03:47 19 Jun 19
My family has been going here for 10 years. They are always welcoming, it’s like seeing old friends! I called this morning with an urgent dental problem and was told to come straight in. I appreciate the whole team here so much
Bronwyn Lamell
Bronwyn Lamell
16:27 11 Jun 19
We have been going to Dr. O'Leary's office since 2012 and it has never been a bad experience!! Their patient care has never fallen below exceptional. They make you feel very welcomed and always remember you like you are family. Very highly recommended for your dental needs!!
Kim Sellon
Kim Sellon
00:14 29 May 19
Just got done with an exam and cleaning and it was one of the best experiences that I have ever had in a dentist's office. Sam was very nice and gentle when she was doing my cleaning. I need a crown and right there on the spot they set up an appointment and already is sending my x-rays to my insurance. Great place, plus they have TVs!
David Mitchell
David Mitchell
23:12 08 May 19
I don’t like going to the dentist, but this place is different. The staff is always very gentle while cleaning and accommodate in every way possible, making it a comfortable experience. If attention to detail and customer service is important to you, this is the place to go. I recommend this place to anyone who has had even the slightest discomfort at their own dentist.
Felipe Contreras
Felipe Contreras
20:03 08 May 19
Ive been coming here for years. Even after moving farther away I make the drive and bring my kids here. All the staff are friendly, attentive and very gentle. Dr O'Leary really cares and takes the time to get to know her patients. So glad we found her.
K K
K K
00:39 25 Apr 19
I love this place. They are the most friendly staff and have taken such good care of me and My family. I have a 12 and 16 yr old that love going to the dentist, who else can say that. I would also like to say they are the first dentist in my 19 year military career that have show a genuine appreciation for our service and sacrifices myself and family have made. Thank you Thank you Thank you and I would recommend them to my closest family members.
David Jordan
David Jordan
20:58 18 Apr 19
Well it’s been about a year since I’ve been back but I went in for my cleaning about a week ago Friday I know it was a short notice but they got me in early morning and as always they are pleasant and friendly happy smiling even though it’s was 7:30 in the morning everybody did a great job thank you for always making feel welcome!!! Your all the best and god bless you you all always .
isabel hernandez
isabel hernandez
02:49 17 Apr 19
Dr. O’Leary is so professional and comforting. I need a lot of work done and she has been so patient with me and making the process so smooth. The office is so warming and the staff really makes you feel welcome. Excellent job! Keep up the great work.
Sara P
Sara P
15:41 03 Apr 19
Every dentist office I visited before was completely third world compared to Hawks Prairie family dental. They are very friendly, they work hard to take care of you and best of all, my visits have all been comfortable and relaxing! The folks here are honest and caring. I’ve been a client for 6 years and they have been awesome every time!
Joshua Medford
Joshua Medford
18:31 27 Mar 19
I've had bad experiences with dentists in the past which is why I haven't been to one in years. I'm glad I picked this office to go to. They listened to my concerns and were very nice and understanding of my tmj condition as well. They made me feel comfortable. I'm happy to be their patient.
Jillian Scoggin
Jillian Scoggin
23:55 15 Mar 19
My family has been patients with this office since 2007 and they have always accommodated our dental needs. My children have grown up with them. And they are very family friendly. They are equipped for my advanced dental needs. I highly recommend this office for your dental needs. Great office, great drs, great service!
Cynthia Bluhm-willis
Cynthia Bluhm-willis
17:44 15 Mar 19
I was recommended to see Dr. O'Leary by a dear friend who has been taking her kids to her for over 8 years! Every visit I have is warm and welcoming. Dr. O'Leary is not only knowledgeable but realistic. Any issues found are fully discussed and explained. There is never any pressure or shaming (which I have experienced at other dentists). Plus my teeth look and feel amazing. Much love to all the hygienists as well. My teeth feel fantastic after every cleaning!
Lindsay McElwain
Lindsay McElwain
19:57 08 Mar 19
Dr. O'Leary's team is always super friendly and knowledgeable. I'm always greeted with a smile, and given the best care. Everything is explained very clearly prior to procedures and the office is very clean. They make sure you receive the best care possible and are patient with you. The best dental office I have ever been to. I am so glad to have found them!
katie mejia
katie mejia
18:10 06 Mar 19
I’m a new client and staff was extremely friendly, welcoming, and professional . Clinic was very clean and smelled really good. They even gave me a warm blanket while I watched tv during my cleaning! Efficient use of my time with minimal waiting between checking in and procedures. Clearly communicated every step and was gentle while working on my teeth. I am glad I chose them and definitely refer this dentist to others.
Jesselyn LaChapelle
Jesselyn LaChapelle
23:11 05 Mar 19
Very welcoming staff and the atmosphere was calm and relaxing. I’ve never been given a blanket and offered water at the dentist before, it was wonderful. I also liked that the dentist walked me through every step of the procedure and had such a gentle touch. I’m so glad to have experienced such kindness and professionalism!
Shanique Wright
Shanique Wright
20:53 27 Feb 19
We have been going to Dr. O'Leary for about 1.5yrs now and we love it! My 2 children ages 2 and 5yrs love coming here and they always make it a fun experience for both of them! Dr. O'Leary and her staff are always very patient with them I like how she explains to me and them what she is doing and why. The office is immaculate with a beautiful salt water fish tank and little play room that the kids love. Definitely recommend them for adults and kids!
Amelia Jordan
Amelia Jordan
20:06 27 Feb 19
My name is Nasiba T and every time I come here they take good care of me, are quick, and have never given me a reason to complain. I have full faith in my dentist and dental techs. Thank you!
Dave T
Dave T
04:03 08 Feb 19
We have recently moved to this area. We saw the reviews online and were very pleased with the quality of the service. The cleaning, exam and X-rays were are very professional. The staff welcomed me and were attentive and helpful during the entire process. The best job of X-raying, cleaning, and examining my teeth that I had in years.
I absolutely love this office. All of the staff is courteous, friendly, and quick. At the end of my visit, everything was in detail on what needs to be done in the future. They are absolutely fantastic. I would recommend this dental office to everyone.
Vanesa Dalbec
Vanesa Dalbec
02:42 17 Jan 19
I am so glad I found this office! Dr. O'Leary is hands-down the best Dentist around! Excellent chair-side manners. She put my daughter at ease after a bad experience at another office. Her staff is equally awesome. Every one of them is helpful and pleasant. They offer you a warm blanket, put the TV on for you to watch while in the chair, talk you through the entire process, let kids pick out a small stuffed animal after their visit, and even fed me a muffin before my procedure so I wouldn't feel light headed. If I could give more stars, I would!
Cathy Beebe
Cathy Beebe
04:47 12 Jan 19
Needed a new dentist after moving. I am so happy I chose this office. They have wonderful customer service, kind staff. I arrived and was offered water, after being taken back I was placed in the dental chair that had a pillow for my neck and lower back then was given a warm blanket. They also have a personal TV for you to watch. The Dr was very nice, soft touch and didn't try to upsell me on things that so many other dentists do. Great experience!
Carly Krusemark
Carly Krusemark
16:55 09 Jan 19
Hands down the best dentist office in the PNW. Very clean facilities with most courteous staff. They really treat you like family every time! Where else can you get a pillow, blanket and watch TV while in the chair? Here that’s where!!! Highly recommend you let them take care of your dental needs!
Chris Williams
Chris Williams
16:01 02 Jan 19
100% best dentist I’ve been to hands down (I’ve been to plenty due to our military family) and I would recommend this place to everyone. Everyone is very kind and they take care of every patient that walks through their door. You can watch tv wrapped up in a blanket while you get your teeth worked on and that alone is better service than most.
tanner kaufmann
tanner kaufmann
00:00 20 Dec 18
My boyfriend Raymond Ortega had not been to the dentist in many years. His visit to Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie was a ton better than what he was expecting. The staff were warm and inviting, making his experience there great! He has been telling everyone to go there!
Tenlee Bell
Tenlee Bell
14:53 19 Dec 18
Wonderful experience! Everyone is extremely nice and knowledgeable. I also took my toddler in for an initial checkup and he had just as pleasant of an experience. 10/10 Highly recommended to all!
Brian Craig
Brian Craig
01:59 19 Dec 18
My experience has been exceptional here. The staff is amazing and take time to talk with my daughter's during their visits. I love the communication and care they provide. I highly recommend anyone to come here.
Valerie Jackson
Valerie Jackson
16:34 01 Dec 18
Hands down the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. From the time I called to make an appointment to the time I walked out the door after my first visit / exam I was treated with kindness and compassion. Everyone from the receptionist to Dr. O'Leary was very professional, Helpful and went out of their way to make the visit as pleasant as possible. The office is very tidy / clean and it's obvious they take pride in what they do. I've already recommended them to several family members and Friends.
Don Harris
Don Harris
20:58 16 Nov 18
I have been taking both of my boys ages 11 and 9 here for the past 6 years without a grumble! If you are looking for an outstanding pediatric dentist, you cannot go wrong taking your children to Dr. O'Leary. You will find a dentist with a thoughtful, measured, and safe approach. The office is professional and reasonable, and for that, I trust them!
Robert Hall
Robert Hall
06:43 15 Nov 18
I would give 10 stars if I could.. I LOVE Dr. O'Leary. She addressed my dental phobia with so much genuine concern and care. I don't plan to ever see another dentist. Now that I live far away... I still plan to visit the area just to see her for my care. I can't say enough about how much she made me feel cared for, understood and just comfortable despite my severe fear of dental work. She may not even remember me but I tell everyone about her and my great experience with her. She's the best!
Dee Dee J
Dee Dee J
07:57 04 Nov 18
The office and staff are very professional and very welcoming!! I hate going to the dentist but they made me feel at ease and comfortable. I will be going back for sure and suggest this office to anyone. My children’s will be going there for sure soon!Melinda Green
Melinda R
Melinda R
01:18 31 Oct 18
Amazing as always! The staff is phenomenal and they really make you feel welcome! They always give a warm blanket and they also tell you every step they’ll be doing! It really helps with my dental anxiety and I also always know what they are talking about. By far my favorite dentist office!
Alyssa Ybarra
Alyssa Ybarra
05:29 15 Oct 18
I have been under Dr O'Leary's care for 10 years and I can tell you the this is the best dentist I have ever seen. The staff is friendly and eager to please, the hygienist are gentle and efficient, and the whole office makes you feel like family. If your looking for a great place for your dental needs then you have to try this place.
The Xcaliber
The Xcaliber
13:16 11 Oct 18
Dr. O’Leary and her staff are very caring and professional. I just moved to the area and had part of one of my molars break. They were able to get me in almost immediately. Dr. O’Leary was thorough with her exam and discussed in detail my options. I also had a cleaning done and the hygienist was excellent. Great experiences in this office! I highly recommend.
Danielle Hamilton
Danielle Hamilton
02:17 04 Oct 18
Best dental experience ever. The office is very well appointed. The staff is super friendly and work hard to make you comfortable. Dr. O'Leary provided the best exam and review that I have had in a long time. I like the early appointment times. Very convenient and efficient.
Pat Ahearne
Pat Ahearne
14:48 03 Oct 18
A friend referred me here, I have a fear of needles and can be very emotional. But this team at Family dentistry are amazing. I have never felt so at easy at any dentist office. They are so kind to me and always make sure that I am comfortable. They go above and beyond to take care of you, when I come in I’m always greeted by my name and with a smile. This dentist office has exceeded my expectations and have spoiled me rotten. Thank you Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie for all that you do.
Victoria Gordon
Victoria Gordon
16:32 25 Sep 18
I can not say enough good things about Dr. O'Leary and her team! From start to finish, from the moment you walk in until the moment you walk out, they are AMAZING!! I am one of those people who fears the dentist chair, because I am a redhead, and I have a hard time with anesthetics. Let me just tell you that they did an EXCELLENT job getting my mouth numb so I was comfortable while they fixed my cavity. I am also a stay-at-home, over-protective mama bear mom, and they have a kids corner for the babies to hang out while you get your teeth worked on. My son was able to walk back and forth when he needed me, and I was comfortable with him hanging out up front, because all of the staff keeps a good eye on things! Thank you so so much for being awesome! I am sad that I am moving away, being that we are an Army family, but I highly recommend this Family Dentistry office! They even fed me a muffin before getting my cavity filled so I handled the anesthetics well. WONDERFUL PEOPLE here!
mary gomez
mary gomez
18:30 19 Sep 18
Who really wants to go to a Dentist? Certainly not me. Been trying to gather up the courage to just have a cleaning done for the past year from Dr. O'Leary's team. You really have to try this place. My experience was the best, and did not want to leave, now can't wait to go back again. Dr. O'Leary, Dental Techs, and office staff were super nice, funny, very professional and make you feel like family. They really do show genuine care for dental needs, plus offer you to watch TV with a blanket and pillow.
James Pollard
James Pollard
04:56 15 Sep 18
I went here for a dental checkout and it was great! The people are kind and they give you a pillow and a blanket during the appointment. This is the best dentist I have ever been to.
Tommy Lai
Tommy Lai
23:23 13 Sep 18
Has always done a great job and everyone is very professional. My wife and I feel very fortunate to have found this office. From root canal to routine cleanings patient comfort is a top priority. Strongly recommended.Blaine A.
Blaine Adams
Blaine Adams
23:20 13 Sep 18
My #1 choice for dental care. My first dental clinic after retiring from the Army. I am very impressed with Dr O’Leary and her entire staff. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly, treat me as a partner in the health of my teeth. They explain what they are doing and the results of the x-rays and treatment plan. Tricare friendly, I recommend them.
Brian Scott
Brian Scott
16:17 12 Sep 18
I've been going to Dr. O'Leary for over 7 years and I cannot possibly recommend Dr. O'Leary highly enough. If you are looking for an attentive, comfortable, pleasant, and personal dental experience, you'll be very pleased with Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie. The staff is very friendly and welcoming as well as professional. It is evident that that the patient experience is handled with the upmost consideration in every aspect. Children are treated with interest & encouragement, and enjoy the playful accommodations that are tailored to them. The clinic is neat, clean & peaceful.
Misha Anderson
Misha Anderson
23:59 07 Sep 18
Dr. O'leary and her staff are absolutely amazing. I have been getting my dental work done here for 3 years. Last year I moved out of Lacey and I still commute to this dental office because they are by far the best I have ever experienced. You will not be disappointed.
Bryar Courneya
Bryar Courneya
21:55 20 Jul 18
My experiences here have been excellent. Their office is very family friendly. Dr. O'Leary recommended a night guard but wasn't pushy about it at all. I appreciate her honest and gentle approach. I would recommend this dentist to military families in the area looking for a dentist for their whole family.
Mike & Dani McGarry
Mike & Dani McGarry
22:59 26 Jun 18
I have been going to Dr. O’Leary for a couple of years now. She is the best! I really enjoy everyone that works in her practice. Dr. O’Leary writes handwritten cards, always remembers her patients and details about them, is friendly, nice, and most importantly HONEST. She only wants to do what is absolutely necessary for your oral health and is not a pusher. Highly recommend this practice to everyone!Ask for Cami if you can, she is so patient and nice. She teaches me new tips and tricks for taking care of my teeth and gums every time I go in 😊
Sadie Willis
Sadie Willis
17:55 15 Jun 18
Staff is courteous and helpful. I was waiting for my appointment time and the man in front of me had his daughter and he was called for his exam. The lady upfront entertained the little girl so the dad could get his exam done. Everyone working there had a calm demeanor and did the job well and fast. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for dental care.
Anthony Camacho
Anthony Camacho
20:46 05 Jun 18
I have been a patient at Family Dentistry for several years. This included cleanings through my long time experience with braces. The entire staff has always been friendly, kind and considerate. Dr O'Leary is amazing, she always remembers me and we have wonderful conversations about our latest adventures. They are not only professional staff, they really care about you. I now live in Gig Harbor but will keep Family Dentistry as my dental care provider even though I have to travel a bit to get to there office. They rate a 10++ in my book.
Nancy Reaves
Nancy Reaves
16:37 30 May 18
Probably the best dentist office I have ever been to. Not only are they incredibly concerned with your comfort throughout the whole experience but they also have the best facilities ive ever seen. With warm blankets, great pillows, and a TV right in front of you I at many times forgot I was numb and having my teeth drilled. If I have any say in it, this will be the only dentist I and my family will ever use. Thanks for the great experience.
caleb duncan
caleb duncan
03:22 24 May 18
As a new patient of Dr. O'Leary and her team today, I highly recommend their services. I was able to get an appointment within 24 hours of calling. It was great to be able to do most of the "intake" paperwork online. They were able to address concerns with clarity and helpfulness, even catching me in the parking lot with additional information. Well done all!
Suzanne Johnson
Suzanne Johnson
00:05 18 May 18
Today I went for my 6 month teeth cleaning. I have braces so sometimes it’s hard to reach certain areas. I drink a lot ofTea also so I had some staining on my teeth. After my cleaning I couldn’t believe how clean my teeth were all the staining was gone. My teeth looked brighter and whiter than ever. I travel a lot being in the military but this has to be the best dentist ever.Thanks so much to the awesome staff if you want a beautiful smile go there.
Shahidah Nicholas
Shahidah Nicholas
19:42 17 May 18
My family and I are military and have been a patient of Dr. O’Leary’s for nearly 8 years. We’ve actually moved away for a year out of state and missed our dentist and her office! We couldn’t wait to establish care again with her when we were back. I’ve actually heard other families say the same as we don’t take for granted her staff and amazing care! They are always so warm and welcoming. Will always go out of my way to recommend them to other families and they are so understanding of simplifying the process for scheduling kids and adults (sometimes seen simultaneously!) They have a great kids play area and keep the environment light and fun. Highly recommend this office! I don’t know why you would go elsewhere if you are in the area!
Lauren McBride
Lauren McBride
23:36 15 May 18
I've been coming to Dr. O"Leary for over 10 years. Her and the entire staff treat you like a friend. They are also pretty good at dentistry too. Take it from an old timer that's been around since medieval times and you had to spit in one of those little toilet bowls, Family Dentistry is as good as it gets.
Steve Monroe
Steve Monroe
16:10 04 May 18
I don't like going to the dentist but I found them to be the best most competent dentist I have ever been to and I am 64 years old. My wife and I both now go to family dentistry at hawks prairie and would never think of going anywhere else, they make going to the dentist a pleasure instead of a horror. They are quick gentle affordable.
Tom Cornelius
Tom Cornelius
00:18 26 Apr 18
Going to the dentist is so scary for me, anxiety through the roof, But when I entered the building I honestly had a complete wave of serenity. You feel welcome and taken care of right away, the ladies are so sweet and the visits are painless! I also love that they text remind you of appointments! It was a great experience and I can't wait for my next appointment! Thanks so much!!Monika Callahan
MonikaR Callahan
MonikaR Callahan
22:28 25 Apr 18
We came by yesterday with when my daughter fell and damaged one of her front teeth. They were the only dentist office that had immediate openings and were willing to accommodate us during a stressful time. The office is clean and updated and the staff is so kind. The dentist made a stressed out mama feel at ease and did a fantastic job taking care of my little one. I highly recommend!
Ashley Berry
Ashley Berry
19:01 21 Apr 18
This is the BEST dentist I've ever been to! The office is so nice; it's clean, they give you blankets, and they have televisions that drop down in front of you while you are being seen. Dr. O'Leary is SO SO nice. She was extremely thorough, very clear about what she was doing step-by-step, and very clear about what the goals were for my dental health. She didn't try to sell me on all kinds of crazy and expensive work, as others have done in the past. The tech was really thorough with my cleaning, as well. I didn't have a surprise bill at the end; billing took care of everything prior to my appointment. My daughter and I both had a great experience here. She even got a stuffed animal at the end! I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for exceptional dental care.
Lacey Russell
Lacey Russell
20:07 17 Apr 18
I've been a patient here for at least 5 years and have recommended them to all my friends. Dr. O'Leary is so friendly and seems to really love her work. All the hygienists I've had are very gentle. Going to the dentist here is not stressful. Thank you for the great work you do!
Penny McCarthy
Penny McCarthy
03:43 14 Apr 18
Just a great dentist experience overall. I know some people may fear going to the dentist, but I promise you they make it as comfortable as possible. The chairs are comfy, they always provide a blanket and pillow, and you get to choose the TV channel you’ll watch during your appointment. The staff is very friendly and will keep a conversation going so that you never feel awkward and uncomfortable. Also, there is a little clubhouse/play area for kids and a nice, attractive fish tank in the lobby. Ocassionally, I will also be offered something to eat for breakfast.
Devin Riggins
Devin Riggins
15:12 06 Apr 18
My family and I have been seeing Dr. O'Leary and her staff for about 2 years now. The atmosphere is very friendly and courteous to all who walks in. Everyone in the building greats you with a big smile and the receptionist goes out of their way to greet you even though they are busy. On this particular day I went in for a cleaning and the moment I was called up the hygienist introduced herself to me, because I have not seen or met her before during past visits and like everyone else she greeted me with a nice smile. Before we got started she made sure that I was comfortable and nice and warm with a cozy blanket which is the norm at this clinic. Cleaning went really well and I was pleased that the hygienist took the time to explain things if needed. When complete Dr. O'Leary came in to ensure all is well with the cleaning process and answered any questions I had. My experience as usual is a pleasant one and that's why my family and I trust and return to Family Dentistry for our dental needs. If your looking for a dental clinic that has a positive atmosphere, professional and knowledgeable staff than come to Family Dentistry and experience it for yourself.
J Mart
J Mart
15:03 04 Apr 18
I have been here a few times and each time I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here. The staff is extremely friendly and seemed very practiced at making people feel comfortable while visiting a dentist. In an office with drills that would make one think of a horror movie scenario, I was certainly made to feel very comfortable. The care and attention to my smile was very satisfying as well. The anesthesia was applied quickly and smoothly. The following procedure was handled efficiently and competently. It might get seem like I am praising very basic things but strong basics make for a much stronger foundation for more complex procedures, from a simple cleaning to root canals. If you want a capable dentistry that sends you on your way feeling comfortable about your next visit and confident about your smile I highly recommend Family Dentistry. The whole family is always satisfied. My daughter had her root canal here when she was very young and the results were, and still are, solid and long lasting. From my review you may have noticed that I can describe my experience and my family's experience in two words: comfortable and satisfying. I would highly recommend anyone who wants that for their own dental experience to go and visit Family Dentistry.
Dave Virk
Dave Virk
02:07 04 Apr 18
The staff is always so friendly and quick to get you an appointment! I never get lectured about my teeth! if I need a cleaning I go right in, get my teeth cleaned and out the door I go same with any other work I need to get done! I have never had a bad experience nor do I ever expect it in the future! The ladies at the front are very personable and they make sure all your questions are answered without feeling like an inconvenience.
Joseph Laabs
Joseph Laabs
20:31 29 Mar 18
I love Dr. O'leary and her whole staff. They are by far the best practice I've ever come across, and I am a difficult case. They're always so nice and gentle and considerate. 10/10 would recommend to anyone , especially unique cases .
Rebekah Williams
Rebekah Williams
17:52 28 Mar 18
Being a military spouse, it is difficult selecting a new dentist with every move. However, Dr. O'Leary has been the best dental provider we have ever had! She is kind, proficient, and cares about patient comfort. As a bonus, you get to watch your favorite TV channel on your own monitor while they do their work. This drowns out the sounds and eases anxiety. 😀
Crystal Cruz
Crystal Cruz
19:24 27 Mar 18
I've been going to Family Dentistry for a few months now. I must say this is the best dentist office and staff I've ever had. Everyone is always super sweet and full of joy. It is always a pleasure every time I visit and its never along wait time. Best dentist in Lacey for sure.
Sha Sha
Sha Sha
05:47 24 Feb 18
I moved from California to Washington 6 years ago with my family and finding a dentist we liked was not easy. After finding Dr. O’Leary , we were beyond happy. She makes you feel comfortable and well taken care of every time you go in. Her staff is always friendly and makes you feel welcome. On top of this she has let me job shadow in her office because she knows I have a personal interest for dental assisting. My mom says what stands out about Dr. O’Leary is that she really talks to you and let’s you know what’s going on with your teeth and gives you the best options. And for my mom, that’s what makes her feel we’re being taken care of. Recommended friends and they’ve loved her too! 🙂
Silvia Contreras
Silvia Contreras
23:57 20 Feb 18
I chose this dentist based on other reviews and I was not disappointed.Dr. O’Leary and her staff are excellent. They make visits to the dentist as comfortable as possible, are very efficient, and explain everything so well! Very professional and friendly and if you’re looking for a new dentist, I highly recommend them.
audra baker
audra baker
17:39 20 Feb 18
Best dentist office ever!! I highly recommend this dental office! The staff are warm and friendly they and make every effort to know you personally. They always make sure you're comfortable and are great about scheduling my family of 6 for cleanings at the same time. No extra trips. They even referred 2 of my kids to a great Orthodontist that was close by. They are great for families
Estelle Hunt
Estelle Hunt
19:52 18 Feb 18
We've been with Dr. O'Leary almost 3 years and have enjoyed excellent dental care in a relaxing atmosphere. I’ve recommended several friends and family members. You have a great team!
John Fitzgibbon
John Fitzgibbon
16:42 13 Feb 18
You can tell a lot about a dentist by the people who work in the office or as assistants. Dr. O'Leary's staff are always professional and cheerful and she is very kind and efficient which is most appreciated by me as I am an anxious dental patient! She answers my questions, encourages me to feel like I am in charge of decisions about my dental care, and is not condescending like previous dentists I have seen.
Kathy Geese
Kathy Geese
18:17 08 Feb 18
Best dentist office ever!! I highly recommend this dentist office! The staff are very welcoming and friendly and make any dental procedure go smoothly. They bend over backwards to make sure I am always comfortable and that all of my needs are met.
Kathy Retynski
Kathy Retynski
17:58 08 Feb 18
I can’t say enough good things about Dr. O’Leary and her staff. They treat you like they have known you for years and you are part of the family. Dr. O’Leary is so patient and explains everything! My kids have even commented how much they like her and they don’t worry when they have to go!
Tiffani Cunningham
Tiffani Cunningham
02:53 06 Feb 18
Have been coming here for a few years. Always very professional and helpful. Recently fit me in on very short notice due to painful dental situation. My wife also goes here and is a big fan.Blaine Adams
RST Homes
RST Homes
18:24 01 Feb 18
Just recently moved here & had my first appointment last week. Everyone was extremely friendly and patient oriented. Everybody made sure I was 100% comfortable at all times during my visit and I understood everything that was happening. They discussed my x-rays with me and showed me everything I needed to know. They were super gentle on my teeth & the doctor herself seemed like she really cared about my issues & was very personal. They definitely deserve their 5 stars!!!!
Anna-Lena Lane
Anna-Lena Lane
21:41 22 Jan 18
Had my first appointment this week and was greatly impressed! The Staff is extremely friendly, talks your way through everything they are going to do, and I'm positive everyone found out I was pregnant and came out to congratulation me 😊 I have had been through a couple of dentists in the area who were less than honest. Dr. O'Leary was the opposite, she radiates friendly and honest. I'll definitely be back. Highly recommend!
Shay Hoelscher
Shay Hoelscher
19:59 19 Jan 18
Ive been going here since I left my pediatric Dentist and I dont think ill ever leave! The staff is kind and they do their job well. They take good care of you and they have a really cool set-up where you can watch TV while they work on you and they always offer a blanket. All in all its an awesome Dentist office
Clayton Bircher
Clayton Bircher
15:32 17 Jan 18
Dr. O'Leary and staff are awesome. Best fillings I've ever had. I didn't even feel the first shot. Prices are very reasonable. How many dentists have you ever wanted to do a selfie with?
Robert Stone
Robert Stone
23:31 06 Jan 18
Dr. O'Oleary is one of the best dentists I have ever been treated by. She efficient, caring answered all my questions and concerns clearly. I could relax in her very capable hands. Dental assistant Sara was so very nice. She gave me nice warm blanket after I was seated.The staff in the office were very friendly, and made me welcome.I appreciated their attention to my whole dental experience and would recommend Dr. O'Leary and her staff to anyone.
Alice white
Alice white
17:42 16 Nov 17
I have never been a fan of the dentist chair. I Just returned from my scheduled cleaning where Cami the hygienist took excellent care of me as always. She has a very claiming way about her which I really appreciate.Dr. O'Leary is the best dentist I have ever seen and I've seen a few. I now have beautiful crowns in the front and am on my way to complete dental health. I salute the entire staff at Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie.
Kevin Young
Kevin Young
17:14 08 Nov 17
Edit 10/28/17: Just back for a permanent crown after getting the old tooth ground down and prepped for the permanent. It could not have gone smoother, form the prep work and temporary tooth, to the installation of the new. The new tooth is a perfect match and I could not be happier with how it is working out. Thanks Doc.I've been attending this dental practice for a little over a year, so that is 4 visits now, 3 cleanings and a filling repair. With each visit I am amazed at how friendly the staff is, and how much they can remember about previous discussions. When one considers their volume of patients, it is amazing the amount of details they can remember. Whitney remembered discussions form a year ago that I had totally forgotten about.All the while procedures are going on, the staff are keeping you informed, ensuring that all questions are answered.I cannot rave enough about Dr O'Leary's "bedside" manner. She is awesome and I hope to continue at this location for years to come.
Michael Brocksmith
Michael Brocksmith
17:00 29 Oct 17
Hands down the best experience I've ever had at the dentist. I still can't grasp the amenities they had: blankets, muffins, and TV. They kept me informed of everything that was going on, and were very caring. I will recommend them to everyone I know
Zac Rains
Zac Rains
19:27 25 Oct 17
My spouse and I have been using the services of Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie for the past several years. Dr. O'Leary and her staff are the best in the business at providing excellent dental care. Their friendliness, enthusiasm, and desire to treat every patient as a VIP make each visit to this clinic a real joy. Their knowledge of the latest dental technology, and use of the most modern equipment is unequaled. Additionally, the clinic presents a warm and inviting setting because of the furnishings and decor. Have always highly recommended to all my friends...
Dave Chilson
Dave Chilson
16:00 10 Oct 17
I work at a place that offers horrible dental coverage so I avoided the dentist like the plague for over 10 years. I of course ended up with a horrible toothache and I finally couldn't ignore it anymore. I started calling around to find a dentist that was close to me, as well as affordable, since I would be paying out of pocket. Hawks Prairie Family Dentistry offered me a great new patient deal so I made an appointment. I found out later I had A LOT wrong with my teeth after neglecting them for years. I worked out a dental plan with Dr. O'Leary that was flexible to my schedule and my budget. Sometimes she doesn't even charge me for some services because I pay out of pocket, which I'm extremely grateful for. The office as a whole is great, friendly helpful staff, and assistants who actually understand my needs and situation! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a dentist.
Ronda V.
Ronda V.
19:13 04 Oct 17
Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie is by far the best dental facility I have ever been to. Dr. OLeary and her staff makes you feel right at home. They are always willing to work with you whether it be scheduling or changing your appointments. My entire family has made Family Dentistry our family dentist. If your looking for a dental office that does excellent work coupled with a warm and family environment, I highly recommend Hawks Prairie!! they make going to the dentist fun!!
James Townsend
James Townsend
17:56 02 Oct 17
I have nothing but good things to say about Family Dentistry! All of the staff are incredibly nice and welcoming, and the facility is very clean and updated. The staff really takes care of their patients making sure everything is alright, and that they have the best experience they can! I have definitely recommended Dr. O'Leary to all my friends
Lynn Sorensen
Lynn Sorensen
00:12 30 Sep 17
My family has been coming here for close to a year now and we couldn't be happier with the service we receive. Every single staff member we have worked with has been professional, gentle and extremely nice! We look forward to keeping them as our family dental team.
Mandi DeBaca
Mandi DeBaca
23:18 26 Sep 17
I really love this place, and am glad that I found it! Very professional but also very personable. Dr. O'Leary and Assistant Sarah made me very comfortable as I had my fillings procedure recently. They were always making sure I was comfortable during the procedure and that made me very happy to see such care! And as always the staff is wonderful and always remember me, adding a home doctor feeling. Very happy with my experience and care.
Mark Volmut
Mark Volmut
23:21 13 Sep 17
Love Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. The staff is very family oriented and genuine, and they take their time and provide great feedback. We found our perfect Dentist!
ZD Cervantes
ZD Cervantes
15:19 11 Sep 17
Dr. O'Leary has been treating our family for over seven years. We have five children, all of whom she sees, as well as me, my wife and my in-laws. We have always been warmly received, and the level of personal attention from her staff is outstanding. They have worked diligently with our insurance company when there have been billing issues. And most importantly, they have provided us with top notch dental care. We have moved around a lot with the military, and this is our best experience of all.
Alfred Brinkley
Alfred Brinkley
01:31 08 Sep 17
Dr O'leary is wonderful! The staff is super friendly! My kids just love the toy room and the staff. I used to hate going to the dentist, but after being a patient here I don't mind it anymore.
TaSarah Cibart
TaSarah Cibart
17:46 07 Sep 17
Have been with them for almost ten years. Best in class customer service and overall services. I love how much they care about their customers and how well they treat everyone. Thank you ladies for all you do
Emad Badr
Emad Badr
00:04 31 Aug 17
Dr. O'Leary is absolutely the best! Always upbeat and positive every visit. The staff is OUTSTANDING and make sure everything is perfect. Thanks for another great visit!
Mark Riekena
Mark Riekena
20:58 19 Aug 17
Dr Oleary and her staff are just great. They have been treating my family for years. They make my family and I feel like one of their own. Anytime I have billing questions about my insurance they are always patient with me and ensuring that I understand. I am retired military and we all know how sometimes we are treated like cattle. This is one office that will treat you with respect and kindness.
Tony Fette
Tony Fette
16:12 18 Aug 17
It took me years to find a dentist I loved. Everybody at Family Dentistry is respectful and wonderful. I feel in love with them on my first visit. They take their time, have authentic conversation, and take wonderful, careful care of my teeth. I trust them with my whole family.
Michael Munro
Michael Munro
18:03 16 Aug 17
I am usually terrified of dentists offices but I have never been happier or more comfortable in my life! They are so educated, sharing all the details through every process, compassionate with young children, & patients with fears!!! Dr. O'Leary & her entire team have treated my children & I amazingly every single visit! We are very happy patients & will be coming back for as long as we are in the area! Thank you!
Stephanie McDonald
Stephanie McDonald
02:06 16 Aug 17
My family loves Dr. Oleary. She is so kind and gentle with my kids. I appreciate she is always on time and scheduling is so easy. The whole staff is friendly and out going. Year after year you provide great care to my family. Thank you
Jade Drown
Jade Drown
05:04 19 May 17
I'm so glad I found these guys! I have always been scared of going to the dentist ever since I was a kid. The staff here totally understands that and they go above and beyond to make sure that I am comfortable. I now actually look forward to going to the dentist! I recently moved further away from the office but best believe I will be commuting to go see them! There is no way I'm trusting my teeth no anyone else! Thanks for being Awesome! update: I have been seen here several times now and the experience is consistent every time. They will treat you with the upmost care weather you are a new patient or have been there for years. They are all super friendly, gentle and sincere.
Angela Brown
Angela Brown
21:51 12 May 17
Family Dentistry of Hawks Prairie is absolutely amazing! As an adult it took me a long time to commit to going back to the dentist for routine check-ups. But as a mother, I knew it was even more important to make sure my kids could go somewhere where they would get the attention they deserved and with people that would treat them well and keep us informed. Every time we go in they greet us by our names, without hesitation, they immediately get us back into the chairs and get working. My girls love that they can watch TV right in the chair, play in their toy cave and they are always so accommodating on the cold days and quickly offer up warm blankets! What other dentist office does that? I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist that can cater to the needs of young children, teens and adults of all kinds. They never disappoint!!
Allison Dalgarno
Allison Dalgarno
16:04 10 May 17

“ ‘Thank You’ falls short to express how our family has been blessed by your dental office and services, but we express that to you just the same! You are all warm and so wonderful and we are completely blessed! We used to dread going to our former dental facility. Your office literally seems too good to be true! You always greet every member of my family with joy and kindness! You even feed my daughters when they come in! Amazing!!” — Leslie W., November 2014


“I have had nothing but positive experiences with Dr. O’Leary and her team. I feel supported by the entire staff to the point where it feels like a second home. The customer service can’t be beat and I am sad to say goodbye to everyone I have met thus far. I wish I could take the team with me.” — Naomi H., April 2014


“I was referred to Dr. O’Leary by a co-worker who had nothing but great things to say about her whole experience. I came myself to my first appointment and had such a great experience that I made appointments for my whole family. Everyone in the office are great and make sure that you feel at home and comfortable with your dental experience. Thank you, Dr. O’Leary and staff.” — Kristina D., March 2013


“Dr. O’Leary truly cares about her patients’ experience at the dentist, one thing that many people fear. My three-year-old even loves to go to the dentist. She is awesome with children. Her team is great too! She also understands military families and their needs, which is comforting. I would recommend everyone to Dr. O’Leary.” — Jean M., March 2013


“This has been the most outstanding experience that I have ever had at a dental office! Dr. O’Leary and her staff were absolutely fabulous. The atmosphere is one I would recommend to anyone, as it caters to the whole family and their professionalism is above reproach! Truly five-star service and other offices could learn a lesson, as I believe Family Dentistry at Hawks Prairie sets the standard.” — Sir A., June 2012


“Most definitely the best dentist experience we’ve ever had! Dr. O’Leary has a true gift. Her staff are professional and compassionate. She is great with our children and I love going in for checkups. Awesome experience.” — Anna M., April 2012


“This is the best dental service I have ever gotten. The staff all around are helpful. I appreciate the courtesy and compassion of all the members here. I like that I always know what to expect with cost, as well as services. I appreciate so much that when I needed a lot of work done, the staff helped me come up with an affordable plan. Dr. O’Leary and the assistants do amazing at helping me to feel comfortable. I recommend your office to everyone! During a recent job interview my only question was, ‘Who’s the dental insurance—I don’t want to change dentists!’ Thank you for everything!” — Tera S., December 2011


“I have received excellent care here. I started coming here after receiving no dental care for a lengthy time due to my fear of dentists. The team was not only gentle and understanding, but very patient also. I am now able to come without fear, and with confidence that I will be well cared for.” — Terry F., December 8, 2011


“Dr. O’Leary and her staff are phenomenal with our two young children. They are very kind, friendly, and caring. They are especially very understanding and patient with our younger son who has autism. The office is very child-friendly, with toys to play with, an aquarium, and a TV to watch at each dental chair. Our children actually enjoy going to the dentist. I highly recommend Dr. O’Leary. She is an ardent supporter of the military as well.” — LTC Elisabeth C.